Reviews

What people are saying about The Dorset Hotel




Summary
4.5

Very good- Rating 5/5

It.the best to stay iow

Reviewer: Susan | Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 21 hours ago


Very nice hotel and staff very nice too- Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay over night and I would come back plus the room was nice too clean and tidy.

Reviewer: Samantha| Thu 11th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Great stay!- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very accommodating with our stay and storing our cheese in the fridge when we went cycling! Delicious breakfast too!

Reviewer: Siobhan O | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, good customer service and great breakfast

Reviewer: Katie| Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfortable, clean and convenient! - Rating 5/5

Great little stay at Dorset House-comfortable, clean and convenient for town. Good ensuite room with amenities including free WiFi, parking etc. tasty cooked breakfast including delicious signature marmalade!Friendly and very helpful staff, Martin and David a big thank you to them!Book direct as better deal, including ferry crossings!Use again and thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer: Peter Y | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Michael, David and all your team for another excellent stay. Always friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable/very clean, good breakfasts and all for a very good price. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Sheila H.

Reviewer: Sheila H | Tue 26th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


It was a lovely break - Rating 4/5

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at the Dorset hotel and we were made to feel welcome with the added bonus of putting the radiator on before we arrived so the room was nice and warm. The breakfast is very tasty. The bed was very comfy and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Claire D | Sat 23rd Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


no complaints - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure many thanks to all regards Mick Zach,Shona

Reviewer: Mick F | Mon 18th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


A recommended hotel in Ryde - Rating 5/5

Another comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Dorset Hotel. Delicious breakfast provides a great start to the day.Michael and colleagues make guests feel very welcome.

Reviewer: Mark C | Mon 11th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

We just wanted an overnight B & B , it was clean, friendly, breakfast was fresh and adequate

Reviewer: Peter P | Tue 5th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Close To City Centre
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking On-site
  • Sea View
  • Sea View Rooms
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions